V3 Upgrade - Once you have upgraded all users will need to create an account with an email address and password to log in.
The V3 upgrade gives Admins greater control when publishing content. It also allows app users to save their notification preferences across devices.
The upgrade can be instigated via the Admin Console. It does not require your users to act, however, it does change how they interact with the app.
Before you upgrade, it’s important to understand what’s involved as well as the benefits to your community.
V3 Admin Console Updates
New Feature - Content Groups
Content Groups are used to publish to specific groups of users (e.g. Sports Teams).
Entries published here are only seen by users who have subscribed to the group to which you are publishing.
Once you've set up Content Groups, you can use Quick Compose to publish updates.
PLEASE NOTE: If you previously used "Push Categories" or "Mailing List Groups" to send push notifications or emails to users, these will be transferred to "Content Groups" when you upgrade.
Read more about creating up and publishing to Content Groups here.
Quick Push Alert will become Quick Compose.
This allows admins to post content to existing Content Categories or Content Groups, then send notifications and/or emails via the following screen.
Read more on using Quick Compose here.
This section allows you to manage all your app users, from end-users to admins. You can manage permissions, send invites, reset passwords and add users to groups.