As part of the recent V3 Upgrade, the app will prompt all users to create an account with an email address and password.
This article explains the reasons behind this change and the benefits for schools and users.
A note on Privacy
We will never pass your personally identifiable information, such as your email address or name, to 3rd party advertisers, unless you have given us permission to do so.
App users can unsubscribe from any email sent via our service by clicking the Unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email. They can also request that their account be deleted or updated by contacting our Customer Success team.
User registrations: control over who sees content
Schools, clubs and other community groups use our products to share content in many different ways.
Some content is intended to be shared with everyone - such as publically available information about the school, some is only intended for specific groups of users - such as updates about sports teams, and some information should only be viewed by authorised users - such as teachers or P&C members.
To ensure that the correct user has access to the correct information, via SkoolBag's "Content Groups", it is essential that every user registers an account and does not use the app "anonymously".
Targeted communication: ensuring messages are delivered to the right audience
Some messages are critical to operation, such as sudden changes to schedules or emergencies requiring the community to act.
The new Groups feature upgrade comes following overwhelming feedback from busy parents who want to be able to quickly pick up an app and see relevant messages.
Registered user accounts also enable messages to be sent as both an in-app message with notification, and as an email. This ensures the delivery of these important messages.
Saving settings across different devices
More connections to other systems
Please contact us at email@example.com if you have any further questions.